Board of Directors

Tracy Russell

Director District 1

Year elected: 2017 Current term: 2017-2021

Reverend Jan Bolerjack

Director District 2

Year elected: 2017 Current term: Nov. 2019 - Nov. 2023

Bridgette Agpaoa Ryder

Director District 3

Current term: Nov. 2019 (appointed) - Nov. 2021

Edna Morris

Director District 4

Year elected: 2017 Current term: 2019-2023

Dave Larson

Director District 5

Year elected: 2008 Current term: Nov. 2019 - Nov. 2023

Cassie Fiapito

Senior Student Representative

Harpneet Kaur

Junior Student Representative

Contact all five Board Directors:

Acting on behalf of the people of each community, the Board of Directors will fulfill the following functions:

Vision: The Board, with participation by the community, shall envision the future of the school district's educational program and formulate goals, define outcomes and set the course for the school district. This will be done within the context of respect for our diverse community, and with a commitment to educational excellence and equity for all students.

Structure: To achieve the vision, the Board will establish a structure, which reflects local circumstances and creates an environment designed to ensure all students have the opportunity to attain their maximum potential through a sound organizational framework. This includes employing a superintendent, developing and approving policies, formulating budgets, setting high instructional and learning goals for staff and students, and nurturing a climate conducive to continuous improvement.

Accountability: The Board's accountability to the community will include a system of continuous assessment of all conditions affecting education, including assessments for measuring staff and student progress towards goals. The public will be kept informed about programs and progress. Staff and Board training will be provided to ensure continuous improvement of student achievement.

Advocacy: The Board shall serve as the key advocate of students and their schools. The Board shall work to advance the community's vision for its schools, pursue the District's goals, encourage progress and systemic change, and ensure that students are treated as whole persons in a diversified society.

Student Representatives

The Tukwila School Board has two student representatives who sit at the board table and participate in each meeting. Each June, a new junior from Foster High School is selected for a two-year term to replace the outgoing senior representative. Student representatives act as a two-way conduit, making sure their peers’ voices are represented at the district level and bringing back important board business to their school so that students are aware of what’s happening.

Our Schools

Cascade View
Elementary School

Elementary School

Elementary School

Middle School

High School

This site provides information using PDF, visit this link to download the Adobe Acrobat Reader DC software.